I’m Tired, Let’s Talk

This post’s title sounds like I’m gonna get really serious but I’m actually so tired. It’s currently 12am on Thursday/Friday and I’ve been up for almost 20 hours at this point.

crying

I was really trying to have a review ready for this morning but I am just not going to make it. However, I still wanted to make some kind of post because I set out to post every single Friday (which I haven’t missed since starting my blog).

So I thought I’d check in with you all and do a little more of a “talky” post, switch it up a bit from the norm (though I am in a half-tired state so I don’t know how well this talk will turn out). Plus, this gives me a chance to use gifs for the first time on my blog (though I’ll wait for the reveal tomorrow/today to see if they actually work).

PS apparently writing posts on the spot and late at night means I use a lot of brackets!

more you know

I’ve mentioned before that I’ll be going on a bit of a hiatus soon (yay grad school!), though what exactly that’ll look like is yet to be determined. I don’t expect to have much time for my own reading so my reviews will be diminishing quite a bit but perhaps I’ll stop in every now and then to share something about my classes. Likely I’m going to become quite overwhelmed with assignments but it’ll at least be nice to have this community to escape from that stress every now and then!

Until then, I’m working on a jam-packed schedule to fill every remaining free week I have left. I’ve still got quite a few review requests I’m working through, as well as some more spotlights and interviews, so I’ll hopefully be sharing those with you soon. That means reading in every spare moment I have so any encouragement you could give me on that front would be much appreciated. I have 10 more books to read, I think? I’m running out of time…

time

This is the best gif I’ve ever found

And because I didn’t want to leave you without any review at all, I’ll be sharing a mini review of my latest read on my Instagram sometime today (don’t rush me, I’m so so tired! but it’ll go up sometime today, I promise). I just finished Mansfield Park and it is officially my favourite Austen book! I technically only started reading Austen in February but we’ve read so much since then! If you’d like to join our internet book club, head over to Jessica’s page at Hunt for Paperbacks for all the things you could possibly want to know about #JABBR!

And that’s it for me! Good night/good morning and have a great weekend, readers!

Leave a Reply

