Spotlight: Pernicious-The Breakthrough by George Hofmann

If you’re in the mood for an adventurous read, check out today’s spotlight!

Pernicious imagePernicious – The Breakthrough by George Hofmann
Genre: Action / Adventure, Dark Fantasy

On the surface, Brad seemed like an ordinary man… with a steady job, a wife, and a son; his days were never extraordinary or even particularly interesting. Living in a small town with his family, his life was plain and simple. But Brad was far from ordinary, and his life was about to become much more complex.

Late one night, he is approached by a man representing a secret organization, one which Brad was once a part of. The man asks for Brad to help prevent a great catastrophe, one that would mark the end of humanity. A demon apocalypse.

Brad reluctantly agrees and is soon introduced to his new team, two young recruits only a few months removed from their training. Brad leads them against the scourge of demons that threaten to destroy their world. Their mission… to prevent a gate, connecting the two worlds, from opening.

If they fail, they will have to face armies of demons as well as the powerful lords that preside over them. If they fail to stop the gate from opening… the world will be consumed by death and destruction.

Brad and his new team must move quickly to prevent the horrors on the horizon. They will need to grow as a team, and individually, in order to stand against impossible odds. In order to save humanity.

Buy it from Amazon!

About the Author: George Hofmann – I am 30 years old and am a single father of a 3 year old boy. That boy is my life and I strive to do everything I can to make him happy, from playing with toys to going to the Renaissance fair. I work full time as a jewelry consultant and in my free time I play flag football. My son loves watching me play. At night I write, a lot, words just pour out of me into books like water from a faucet. Writing is my passion and I pray I can get my books to a large audience.

Leave a Reply

