Music Monday: Reading Playlist

Not quite a book-related Music Monday today but I felt like sharing some of the music I’ve been listening to lately. You can listen to them below, and feel free to leave your picks of the week in the comments! I always welcome music recommendations 🙂

Check out the page above for more info on Music Mondays and how you can join in! Plus, it’s featured on the Book Blog Meme Directory (see sidebar)!

Most of these songs I found through a radio station (CBC Radio 2!). I stumbled on this station purely by accident but it’s the best thing to happen to me this year (2nd maybe to getting accepted to grad school :P)!

There is some connection to books for the Music Monday theme as I’ll often listen to this channel as I read. I find these songs work pretty well as background music, fairly laidback and smooth melodies so it doesn’t get too distracting. I do keep it at a pretty low volume though so I can’t promise success!

My fave genre currently is Canadian indie so most of those below probably fall into this category. Give them a listen and let me know what you think 🙂

La La Lie by Basia Bulat (current fave!)

Marathon by Tennis

Sunshine Sweet Liquor by Tomi Swick

Get Dark by The Zolas (admittedly probably not the best to read to but a great tune for dancing!)

The Stakes by The Kents

Healing Suns by Groenland

I made a playlist with even more tunes on YouTube so follow the link here for a great way to start your day 🙂

And don’t forget to let me know what songs you’re listening to this week!

 

Leave a Reply

