Bout of Books 17: Day Seven

Today is the last day of Bout of Books! I’m a little relieved it’s almost over so I can cool down on reading a bit. Unfortunately with school starting up soon, I have a lot of prep to do so I’ll need to take a break soon.
Bout of Books

Bout of Books is a read-a-thon organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal, held from August 22nd to August 28th. The aim is just to read as much as you can and you can post your updates on your blog or over on Twitter using #boutofbooks.

I set pretty simple goals for this week:

  • Finish at least 3 books
  • Return library books

Yesterday I didn’t do much more reading (only 10 pages!). Following my above comment about school, I started in on one of my textbooks and it is not a very compelling read. However, I do need to get a start on that reading so better to do it now and get a head-start.

I did get closer to my second goal as I got through all those post-it notes! Today I should be able to return those books so I’ll have successfully completed my first Bout of Books challenge!

While I didn’t go much reading yesterday for the read-a-thon, I did take part in the Twitter chat and it was a lot of fun! I wasn’t sure what to expect but there were a lot of other bloggers that joined in and I followed their lead. I even came away with more blogs to follow and more TBR reads!

Maybe I’ll get some more reading done today, maybe not, but I’m looking forward to see how everyone else fares on this last day. Again, you can check out others’ updates by following the hashtag #boutofbooks on Twitter.

What books have you read this week?

 

Leave a Reply

