Bout of Books 17: Day Four

Bout of Books

Refresher: Bout of Books is a readathon organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal, held from August 22nd to August 28th. Check out the blog or the Twitter hashtag #boutofbooks to follow along with others’ adventures in reading or contribute your own!

Yesterday wasn’t as successful as day two but I still was able to get some reading in. I started a new book and got about 35% through. I don’t love it so I may switch around a bit and try out some other books during the rest of the week.

Once again, here are my goals (and progress) for Bout of Books:

  • Finish at least 3 ONE! books
  • Return library books

Today’s challenge comes from The Book Junkie who asks for Titles in Tabloids: turn the plot of the book you’re reading into a catchy tabloid headline. I decided to use the last book I read for this, but I’m not going to reveal what the book is until the end of the readathon.

My headline is:  Local Witch Welcomes Newlyweds to Their Untimely Deaths

Can you guess what the book is?

 

I’d love to hear some of the tabloids you can come up with;
leave them in the comments below!

And as always, remember to join in the conversation on Twitter with #boutofbooks!

One thought on “Bout of Books 17: Day Four

Leave a Reply

