Bout of Books: Day Three

Bout of Books

 

Start of day three and I’m feeling really good about my goals this challenge! I got in a lot of reading yesterday so I’m well on my way after only two days!

 

As a recap, Bout of Books is a readthon organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal from August 22nd-August 28th. People are participating on various social media platforms so you can check out others’ progress at the Bout of Books blog and on Twitter following the hashtag #boutofbooks.

My goals for this readathon are fairly simple:

  • Finish at least 3 books
  • Return library books

So far I’ve finished 2 books, which has been about 250 pages! Yesterday I wanted to get to at least 30% through my book but with a long bus ride I was able to go well past that. Only one more book to go and then another trip to the library and I’ll be done! Here’s hoping!

The challenge today on Bout of Books is to show off your shelves. Mine have been growing recently but I’ve been reading wins or ebooks so I’ve kind of been ignoring them.

Here’s how they look now:

That last one has mostly journals in it but I’ve run out of space for the books! Since I’ve only read about half of the books here, maybe my goal for next Bout of Books will be to start on these.

How are you doing with your goals so far?

Don’t forget to follow the conversation on Twitter using #boutofbooks

 

Leave a Reply

