Bout of Books: Day Two

Successfully completed my first day of the read-a-thon! Even though I was pretty busy yesterday, enjoying the last moments of summer sun, I managed to finish one Bout of Booksof my books so I’m a third of the way towards my goal.

If you want to participate in Bout of Books, today is the last day to sign up! Go to the Bout of Books site and sign up with either your blog or twitter. However you’d like to participate, it’s up to you.

I’m only about 9% into the next book I’m reading so probably won’t finish it today, but I’m going to aim for 30% by the end of the day. Better to set my goals low and surpass them!

Bout of Book Goals Update:

  • Finish at least 3 2 books
  • Return library books

Don’t forget to join in the twitter conversation @boutofbooks!

How did you do for your first day?

Leave a Reply

